

Address: SRKSM Campus, Opp. Town Hall, Near Electric Grid, ANAND Pin - 388 001 GUJARAT INDIA Tel: (02692) 252034
Fax: (02692) 253925
E-mail
principal.anandlaw@yahoc.com
Web Site: www.alc.ac.in

Principal Dr. Amit I. Parmar

ANNUAL REPORT

Committee for Prevention of Sexual Harassment Cell 2021-22

- The Committee for Prevention of Sexual Harassment is one of the key committees established to provide healthy and sound atmosphere, while pursuing educational aims and objectives. The Prevention of Sexual Harassment Committee displayed on college website and also on notice board.
- In the beginning of the academic session, the Principal addressed to all the newly admitted students. The provision of the Prevention of Sexual Harassment circular was described in details and the punishment meant for the offence is highlighted. And, Committee members also guide to newly admitted students in their respective classes.
- Similarly, the committee also organized several programmes to spread awareness regarding their issues and laws specially meant for them against harassment, gender discrimination, women's rights, etc.
- As a result of this no single complaint regarding harassment is received by the committee.
 However, awareness campaign about prevention of sexual harassment is the regular practice in the campus.

Information related to Prevention of Sexual Harassment Activities

Sr. No.	Activities in 2021-22	Details
1.	Lectures & Talks	02
2.	Awareness Programs	01
3.	Advisory Meeting	02

- 1. An awareness session regarding Prevention of Sexual Harassment is mandatorily organised as a part of Orientation Program.
- 2. A Meeting was convened for all the Committee members of the Prevention of Sexual Harassment Cell on 15/09/2021 (Wednesday). **No complaints** were received by the college or committee from any students in the college premises.



Address: SRKSM Campus, Opp. Town Hall, Near Electric Grid, ANAND Pin - 388 001 GUJARAT INDIA Tel: (02692) 252034 Fax: (02692) 253925 E-mail principal.anandlaw@yahoo.com Web Site: www.alc.ac.ln

Principal Dr. Amit I. Parmar

3. A Meeting was convened for all the Committee members of the Prevention of Sexual Harassment Cell on 23/03/2022 (Wednesday). **No complaints** were received by the college or committee from any students in the college premises.

Sr. No.	Designation	Name
1.	Chairperson	Dr. Amitkumar I. Parmar
2.	Convener	Dr. Rekhakumari R. Singh
3.	Co-Convener	Dr. Kirankumar C. Bharatiya
4.	Members	Dr. Darshana Acharya
5.		Dr. Nilesh Shah
6.		Ms. Dixita Suthar
7.		Mr. Vikram Jograna
8.	Representatives	Akshay Marathe (LL.B. – 3 Years)
9.		Ashok Vala (LL.M. – BL)

Dr. Rekhakumari R. Singh

NAAC Co-ordinator Anand Law College, Anand. Dr. Amitkumar Parmar

Principal, Anand Law College, Anand.

